Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Names of Indian players in Hockey World Cup 2010

Hockey World Cup 2010 (officially Hero Honda FIH World Cup Delhi 2010) is happening in India. While most of us focus on cricket, I think it's about time we look at other sports as well. After all, each Indian player, be in any sport, struggles to bring pride to the nation. So this blog post, and the upcoming few, will be my attempt to revive the spirit of the sport
REMEMBER: Field hockey is the national sport of India.

First thing's first - Know the Indian hockey team players:
  1. Adrian D'Souza (goalkeeper)     
  2. Sandeep Singh     
  3. Arjun Halappa     
  4. Prabhjot Singh     
  5. Sardar Singh     
  6. Gurwinder Singh Chandi     
  7. Deepak Thakur     
  8. Sarvanjit Singh     
  9. Gurbaj Singh     
  10. Tushar Khandker    
  11. Rajpal Singh (captain)     
  12. Sreejesh P. Raveendran (goalkeeper)     
  13. Shivendra Singh     
  14. Bharat     
  15. Dhananjay Mahadik     
  16. Vikram Pillay     
  17. Danish Mujtaba    
  18. Diwakar    
 Hockey World Cup 2010 duration: February 28 to March 13

No comments: